What’s new is old

I’m in a new town

In actual fact, it’s really an old town, with a colourful history – only new to me.

What I notice and admire in a new town, is old things.

Many times in the man made and in the natural world, I admire age.

Age, ageing, aged.

It occurs to me as it often does, that we as humans too often don’t allow ourselves a similar kind of admiration.

So this series is in appreciation of age and it’s beauty.

It’s colour, vibrancy, complexity and detail.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

