The many layers of India

 

Those of you who know me are aware that I travelled to India in 2008 and then returned and had an exhibition of images I had captured there.

One of the striking memories of India, other than it’s colour and vibrancy, is it’s complexity. I’ve often heard it referred to as an assault on all the senses, due to it’s intensity. I found this to have immediate meaning for me when I arrived.

I am interested in the blending of images and it feels really appropriate to again look at images of India and to blend them, just as some of my memories become blended.

Perhaps new meanings occur, new questions and new vision. So here is a taste of another of my favoured ways of playing – layering digital files to create new imagery.

“Come come madam.”

 

One thought on “The many layers of India

Leave a Reply

